The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by order of the Texas Water Commission, a predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), dated July 13, 1983. The District operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District consists of approximately 490 acres of land.

The District is located in Harris County, approximately 21 miles west-northwest of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston. The District is located east of Fry Road, west of Barker Cypress Road and is bisected by West Little York. The District is located entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District.

District Statistics

Area of the MUD in sq miles. 489.6 sq miles
Number of taps served. 1875
Number of customers in the district. 5,625 population served
Number of water plants. 2 water plants shared by Harris County MUD 127 and 239
Number of sewer plants. 1 shared wastewater plant
Number of acres maintained by the District. 33.14
Bear Creek & Austinville Mowing Frequency 2x/month
Esplanades Mowing Frequency 4x/month

District Map

District Map (PDF)